How to Delete Someone on Snapchat
To delete a friend from your Snapchat friends list, all you have to do is:
1. Launch your Snapchat app and tap on the ‘Friends’ button at the bottom left corner.
2. Swipe right to locate the Friends screen. Tap and hold on the friend’s name.
3. Now, tap More.
4. Tap ’Remove Friend.
1. Swipe right to locate the Friends screen.
2. Tap on a Chat with that friend.
3. Tap their profile icon at the top.
4. Tap the ⁝ at the top.
5. Click Remove Friend.
Snapchat states that removing, deleting, blocking, or muting a friend should remove them from the discover screen. When you delete a friend on Snapchat, they will not get a notification that you have removed them from your friends’ list.
How to Delete People on Snapchat
To delete multiple people on Snapchat, follow the process on how to delete someone on Snapchat for every person you want to delete from your friend’s list. Deleting one person at a time may be tedious, but it is what you have to do if you want to remove some people from your Snapchat.
What Happens When You Delete Someone on Snapchat?
When you delete someone from your Snapchat friends list, several things happen. Some are:
- They will stop being on your friends’ list (their account disappears from your friends’ list.)
- They won’t be able to view your private Stories (Charms.)
- They won’t be able to Snap you anymore. If they Snap you, it will say pending until you add them again, then you will get their Snaps.
- They won’t be able to see your private Story.
- They won’t be able to see your Snap score (Snapchat points.)
- You won’t be able to see any of their Snaps.
- You can re-add them again on your Snapchat contacts.
However, they’ll still be able to view your public content. Furthermore, depending on your privacy settings, the individual (you have deleted) may also be able to Snap or Chat you.
Snapchat has a feature that allows you to decide who can see your Stories and who cannot. To access your Stories settings, go to the Stories page, then select who can see your Story (Everyone, My friends, or Custom.)
If you set your story settings to “My friends,” then only your friends will be able to see your stories, and if you delete your Snapchat friend, they won’t be able to view your Story. On the other hand, if you select “Everyone,” the friends you have deleted from your Snapchat will be able to view your Story.
Now, you know how to delete friends on Snapchat. If you follow these simple steps, you will be able to delete the people you don’t want in your Snapchat list.
We believe this article has been insightful to you and will be of help to you in deleting friends on Snapchat. If you have any other issues with deleting your Snapchat friends, alert us through the comments section.